NYC Day 2: Please go easy on me..

“If I had to choose a single destination where I’d be held captive for the rest of my time in New York, I’d choose the Metropolitan Museum of Art.” – Tim Gunn

The second day in the Big Apple was pretty much dedicated to The MET. It was way bigger than I expected and took up a whole lot of time and energy. It kind of transports you to all the different periods of time just being in the Museum.

1. Breakfast 
This is one of the days where I actually had a proper breakfast. There is a restaurant close to the Museum area called Bluestone Lane. They make decent avocado toast and coffee.


2. The MET
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, or the Met as locals call it, is the largest art museum in the United States. So you can imagine how much of a challenge it was for me (and my tiny feet) to walk around the museum while reading, analyzing and appreciating the art being displayed there within a limited amount of time.

IMG_4012
The Met from Outside
FullSizeRender
Resting in the Egypt Room
IMG_4007
Egypt
IMG_4003
American Wing

If I took a picture of all the things I saw, my phone would not have survived the whole trip, so here are just a few of the interesting rooms/wings of the MET.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

In the end I was not able to finish going through the entire museum, even though my feet were dying, so I decided to come back again another day to complete my mission.

3. Dinner and Bedtime
I had dinner with my friends in a small Ramen place. Which was really comforting after a long exhausting day spent in just one of New York’s many museums. But see my phone had died by the time I got to the restaurant, so I have no pictures, nor do I have any recollection of what it was called (sorry).

Leave a Reply

